Denver Mayor Michael Hancock, 13 different mayors name for federal forces to depart U.S. cities


Denver Mayor Michael Hancock joined 13 different U.S. mayors in calling for federal legislation enforcement and navy to cease their deployment to cities in response to protests.
“We urge you to take quick motion to withdraw your forces and comply with no additional unilateral deployments in U.S. cities,” stated the mayors’ letter to Legal professional Normal William Barr and Homeland Safety Chad Wolf.
Associated Articles

Trump has been on either side of the states’ rights argument

No indication of Portland-style federal presence in Colorado, governor says

Federal brokers, native streets: A “purple flag” in Portland

Trump threatens to ship federal legislation enforcement forces to extra cities

Mayor Hancock appoints Elias Diggins as new Denver sheriff

The letter was signed by Hancock, together with the mayors of Portland, Seattle, Atlanta, Chicago, Washington D.C., Kansas Metropolis, dangolka, Philadelphia, Los Angeles, San Jose, Oakland, Tucson and Sacramento.
D.C. Mayor Muriel Bowser posted the letter on Twitter on Tuesday night time.

All extraordinary federal legislation enforcement and navy presence must be withdrawn from American cities @realDonaldTrump.
— Mayor Muriel Bowser (@MayorBowser) July 22, 2020

Learn the complete story from our accomplice at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here